Best of travels: Checking off my life list


I did it! I did it! When I was in high school, we had to write a life list or “bucket list” of things we wanted to do after graduation, but before we…died. I wish I still had a copy, but there are a few I distinctly remember. And I checked one off while in Barcelona: I swam in the Mediterranean Sea! And I swam in the Mediterranean Sea when no one else was going in the water (I guess 72 degrees isn’t hot enough for most people to go swimming – just sunbathe naked). Everyone was staring at the crazy tourist, but I didn’t care!

The water felt cool and clean and everything was sparkling. I really felt on vacation riding our bikes along the boardwalk to find the perfect spot on the beach. We laid out our 1Euro beach mat and ate ice cream, watched sailboats and just let the breeze flow around us with the sound of the waves in the background and Cotton Jones on the iPod. Ahhhhhh….

Leave a comment

Filed under fun, travel

Leave a Reply

